Governing Body

Caddington Village School is federated with Slip End Village School with a single Governing Body.

Sue Teague is the Executive Headteacher with responsibility for leadership and management at both schools.

Helen Brind is Head of School at Slip End and Laura Jackson was appointed as Acting Deputy Headteacher at Caddington in January 2017 to cover for maternity leave; they are responsible for the day to day running of each school.


Mrs Sue Teague - Executive Headteacher


Mrs Helen Houldcroft - Chair


Miss Emma Peppiatt - Staff Governor


Mrs Claire Watts - Parent Governor


Ms Joanne Crosby - Associate Governor (Health and Safety)


Mrs Claire Godden - Co-opted Governor


Mrs Sherralyn Brown - Co-opted Governor


Miss. Nita Devshi - Co-opted Governor


Mrs. Rita Tims - Associate Governor (Finance)


Vacancy - Parent Governor